Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thinking about buying another Escos for daily driver!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thinking about buying another Escos for daily driver!!

Really thinking about buying another escos as a daily driver, i've finally bought my dream cossie but feel like i cant use it, its not concours standard by any means but hopefully it will be as time goes on, i also dont wanna slam the miles on it and definately dont wanna use it on the track.

So am really considering buying a sub 10k car to use daily and to rag around the odd trackday and not worry about a bit of rain or salt touching it, as my pride and joy will still be sat safe in the garage

And hopefully unlike my evo (which is for sale, AGAIN) or scoobys will still be worth a few quid in years to come.

Seems a fool proof plan, think i need someone to tell me its a bad idea

I don't see the problem with using the one youhave. It's what they're for imo.
    But then again I kind of understand it

If you can afford it why not?

Comment

sounds like a great idea and if you can afford the fuel bill then why not

Comment

Originally posted by Tore_TJ View Post
        I don't see the problem with using the one youhave. It's what they're for imo.
        But then again I kind of understand it

If you can afford it why not?
        Wouldn't say i can afford it but you only live once dont you, and i wanna be buried with debt and not savings

Comment

Originally posted by cossie dunc View Post
          sounds like a great idea and if you can afford the fuel bill then why not
          i only work 3 miles from work, its gotta be cheaper fuel than at the moment anyway, LPG maybe

Comment

Originally posted by RetroMk1 View Post
            i only work 3 miles from work, its gotta be cheaper fuel than at the moment anyway, LPG maybe
            Run to work...even cheaper again, good for your health, no need to contend with traffic. win win.

Comment